GR France. Long Hiking Trails. Long Distance Footpaths

Hike around Monts Aubrac through Lozere, Aveyron and Cantal starting in Aumont-Aubrac via Grandviala, Soulages, Le Gibertes, Saint-Laurent-de-Muret, Les Enfrux, Laguiole, Saint-Urcize, Recoules-d'Aubrac, Escudieres, La Brugere, Le Carroc, Fourmels, La Croze, Saint-Chely-d'Apcher and Fau-de-Peyre. Guest House, Bed and Breakfast, Hotel, Camping, Inn.

Chemins de Grandes Randonnees

 

Long Hiking Trails / Long Distance Footpaths

Tour of Monts Aubrac

Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal)

175Km

The Aubrac plateau. Vast high plateau on the western borders of Lozere, Aubrac shows a strong personality. This basalt land, shaped since the end of the Tertiary era by volcanic eruptions, extends as far as the eye can see. Here and there, huge rocky blocks eroded by time, are placed on these waves of green and gray earth, similar to menhirs or dolmens. The lakes sparkle and the streams whisper. The rounded mountains covered with pastures, meadows and moors remind us that Aubrac is perpetuating an old pastoral tradition. It is a land known for its beautiful cows, its tomes and its aligot ... and for the transhumance of May, occasion of very colorful festivals. The old burons still dot the landscape: these small houses with slate roofs evoke the time when shepherds found refuge in these cramped rooms to make and store cheese and shelter from burle, that formidable west wind. From Nasbinals to Saint-Germain-du-Teil, small discreet villages and houses with robust walls of volcanic stones punctuate the landscape. Here, nature is omnipresent. Area of ​​the walker, the skier, the fisherman, Aubrac gives rise to all the walks. The medieval path leading to Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle, now a long-distance hiking trail, offers ideal getaways into the region. The flora, on its own, offers an unmissable spectacle. Nearly two thousand species make Aubrac, it is said, a natural conservatory of European flora. A flora that explodes in spring, lining the mountains just out of hibernation with multicolored spots. Aubrac looks like an end of the world where men have managed to preserve warmth and conviviality, while maintaining their ancestral know-how. Markets and fairs are a showcase for meeting farmers and producers and sharing the real flavors of simple things.

 

 

Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 1

 

Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 2

 

Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 3Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 4Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 5Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 6Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 7Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 8
Google Maps - Google Earth - Wikiloc - GPX

 

Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 9

Distance: 174,98km, Elevation maximum: 1425m, Elevation minimum: 792m, Elevation gain uphill: 3721m
IGN Maps: Nasbinals - 2537OT. Sainte-Eulalie d'Olt - 2538OT. Saint-Chely-D'Apcher - 2637O.

 

 

 


Lodging  Restaurant  Camping  Grocery

Registration

Accommodation or business owner on or near a GR®, you can appear on GR-INFOS

Option 1: Your establishment on google maps, phone number, description, 5 photos and link to your website if you have one. Send by Email
Page in French and page translated into English.
See an example at https://www.gr-infos.com/en/gr700a.htm.
Registration price : € 10 per GR® or GRP® and per year (12 months) or € 40 for 5 years. Renewable.

Option 2: Creation of a web page with an address: https://www.gr-infos.com/"name of your accommodation ".htm, 5 photos, your accommodation on the google maps and a detailed description. Send by Email
Page in French and page translated into English.
See an example at https://www.gr-infos.com/en/goelo.htm.
Registration price : € 50 per year (12 months) or € 200 for 5 years. Renewable.

3 possibilities to pay for your registration:
By transfer: La Banque Postale, Papadimitriou Philippe, Iban: FR65 2004 1010 0913 5765 2E03 013, BIC or SWIFT: PSSTFRPPMON.
By credit card via iZettle (Paypal), a payment request will be sent to you by email.
By check payable to Papadimitriou Philippe (address below).

I remain at your disposal for any further information.

Philippe Papadimitriou, Route de Mende, 48250 La Bastide-Puylaurent, 06 83 99 70 86, papadimitriou4@hotmail.com

 

Hiking around Monts Aubrac (Lozere-Aveyron-Cantal) 10

Mon GRIt is advisable to follow the beacons all along your hike and to bring you the FFRandonnee topo-guide. You will also find information on MonGR.fr.

GR®, PR®, GRP®, and the corresponding signs of markings (white / red, yellow and yellow / red) are trademarks of the French Federation of Hiking. They may not be reproduced without permission. The French Federation of Hiking, state-approved, includes organizations that create and maintain hiking routes on GR®, PR® and GRP®. It publishes guides these topo hiking routes. With your donations, support the actions of the thousands of volunteer markers of the FFRandonnee.

GR-Infos.com is an editorial partner of MonGR.fr.

 

Facebook GR-Infos Long Distance Footpaths

 

 

 

 

Return

 

 

L'Etoile Guest-House

Old romantic Hotel, L'Etoile Guest-House is a mountain retreat in the South of France. With a beautiful park along the Allier River, L'Etoile Guesthouse is located in La Bastide-Puylaurent between Lozere, Ardeche and Cevennes. Many hiking trails like GR®7, GR®70 Stevenson trail, GR®72, GR®700 Regordane way, Cevenol, GR®470 Allier River Springs and Gorges, Margeride, Ardechoise. Many hiking loops around L'Etoile Guesthouse. The right place to relax.

Copyright © gr-infos.com

GR Chemins de Grandes Randonnées

Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac à travers la Lozère, l'Aveyron et le Cantal au départ de Peyre-en-Aubrac (Aumont-Aubrac) via Grandviala, Soulages, Le Gibertes, Saint-Laurent-de-Muret, Les Enfrux, Laguiole, Saint-Urcize, Recoules-d'Aubrac, Escudieres, La Brugére, Le Carroc, Fourmels, La Croze. Gîtes d'étapes, Chambres d'hôtes, Maison d'hôtes, Hôtels, Camping, Refuges, Auberges, Commerces.

Long hiking trails

 

GR Chemins de Grandes Randonnées

Tour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal)

165Km

Le plateau de l'Aubrac. Vaste plateau d'altitude aux confins ouest de la Lozère, l'Aubrac démontre une forte personnalité. Cette terre de basalte, façonnée depuis la fin de l'ère tertiaire par les éruptions volcaniques, s'étend à perte de vue. Ça et là, d'énormes blocs rocailleux érodés par le temps, sont posés sur ces vagues de terre verte et grise, semblables à des menhirs ou des dolmens. Les lacs scintillent et les ruisseaux murmurent. Les monts arrondis couverts de pâturages, de prairies et de landes rappellent que l'Aubrac perpétue une vieille tradition pastorale. C'est une terre connue pour ses belles vaches, ses tomes et son aligot... et pour la transhumance du mois de mai, occasion de fêtes très colorées. Les anciens burons parsèment encore le paysage : ces maisonnettes au toit de lauze, évoquent le temps où les bergers trouvaient refuge dans ces pièces exiguës pour fabriquer et stocker le fromage et s'abriter de la burle, ce redoutable vent d'ouest. De Nasbinals à Saint-Germain-du-Teil, petits villages discrets et maisons aux murs robustes de pierres volcaniques ponctuent le paysage. Ici, la nature est omniprésente. Domaine du marcheur, du skieur, du pêcheur, l'Aubrac donne lieu à toutes les balades. Le chemin médiéval conduisant vers Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle devenu aujourd'hui un sentier de grande randonnée, propose des échappées idéales sur la région. La flore, à elle seule, offre un spectacle incontournable. Près de deux mille espèces font de l'Aubrac, dit-on, un conservatoire naturel de la flore européenne. Une flore qui explose au printemps tapissant de taches multicolores les monts tout juste sortis de leur hibernation. L'Aubrac ressemble à un bout du monde où les hommes ont su préserver chaleur et convivialité, en maintenant leurs savoir-faire ancestraux. Les marchés et les foires en sont une vitrine qui permet de rencontrer les agriculteurs et les producteurs et partager les vraies saveurs des choses simples.

 

53 005 vues au 18/09/20 - 65 138 vues au 21/05/21

Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 1

 

Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 2

 

Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 3Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 4Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 5Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 6Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 7Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 8
Google Maps - Google Earth - GPX

 

Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 9

Distance: 165,82km, Altitude maximum: 1425m, Altitude minimum: 792m, Dénivelé cumulé montée: 3530m
Cartes IGN: Nasbinals - 2537OT. Sainte-Eulalie d'Olt - 2538OT. Saint-Chely-D'Apcher - 2637O.

 

 

 


Hébergement  Restaurant  Camping  Epicerie

Inscription

Propriétaire d'un hébergement ou d'un commerce sur ou près d'un GR®, vous pouvez figurer sur le site GR-INFOS

Option 1: Votre établissement sur le plan google maps, numéro de téléphone, description, 5 photos et lien vers votre site-web si vous en avez un. Envoyer par Email
Page en français et page traduite en anglais.
Voir un exemple sur https://www.gr-infos.com/gr700a.htm.
Prix de l'inscription : 10€ par GR® ou GRP® et par an (12 mois) ou 40€ pour 5 ans. Renouvelable.

Option 2: Création d'une page-web avec une adresse : https://www.gr-infos.com/"nom de votre hébergement".htm, 5 photos, votre hébergement sur le plan google maps et une description détaillée. Envoyer par Email
Page en français et page traduite en anglais.
Voir un exemple sur https://www.gr-infos.com/goelo.htm.
Prix de l'inscription : 50€ par an (12 mois) ou 200€ pour 5 ans. Renouvelable.

3 possibilités pour régler votre inscription:
Par virement: La Banque Postale, Papadimitriou Philippe, Iban: FR65 2004 1010 0913 5765 2E03 013, BIC ou SWIFT: PSSTFRPPMON.
Par carte bancaire via iZettle (Paypal), une demande de paiement vous sera envoyée par email.
Par chèque à l'ordre de Papadimitriou Philippe (adresse ci-dessous).

Je reste à votre disposition pour toutes informations complémentaires.

Philippe Papadimitriou, Route de Mende, 48250 La Bastide-Puylaurent, 06 83 99 70 86, papadimitriou4@hotmail.com

 

Randonnée autour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal) 10

Mon GRIl est conseillé de suivre les balises tout le long de votre randonnée et de vous munir du topo-guide de la FFRandonnée. Vous trouverez aussi des informations sur MonGR.fr.

® Les sigles GR® GRP® PR, ainsi que les signes de balisages correspondants (blanc/rouge, jaune et jaune/rouge), sont des marques déposées par la  Fédération Française de la Randonnée Pédestre. Ils ne peuvent être reproduits sans son autorisation. La FFRP, reconnue d'utilité publique, regroupe les  associations qui créent et entretiennent les itinéraires de randonnées pédestres sur les GR® GRP® PR. Elle édite des topo-guides de ces itinéraires de  randonnée. Avec vos dons, soutenez les actions des milliers de baliseurs bénévoles de la FFRandonnée.

GR-Infos.com est partenaire éditorial de MonGR.fr.

 

Facebook GR-Infos Randonnées

 

 

 

 

Retour

 

 

L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes en Lozère

Ancien hôtel de villégiature avec un grand jardin au bord de l'Allier, L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes se situe à La Bastide-Puylaurent entre la Lozère, l'Ardèche et les Cévennes dans les montagnes du Sud de la France. Au croisement des chemins de randonnées GR®7, GR®70 Chemin Stevenson, GR®72, GR®700 Voie Régordane, Cévenol, GR®470 Sources et Gorges de l'Allier, Montagne Ardéchoise, Margeride. Nombreuses randonnées en étoile. Idéal pour un séjour de détente.

Copyright © gr-infos.com