GR France. Long Hiking Trails. Long Distance Footpaths

Hike through Drome department around Roanne Valley from Saint-Nazaire-le-Desert via Rochefourchat, La Chaudiere, Saint-Benoit-en-Diois, Rimon-et-Savel, Pennes-le-Sec, Aucelon, Brette and Volvent. Guest House, Bed and Breakfast, Hotel, Camping, Shelter, Inn, Shops.

Tour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme)

 

Long Hiking Trails / Long Distance Footpaths

Around Roanne Valley (Drome)

78km

The valley is located in a transition zone between the Vercors and the Baronnies. The landscapes are therefore varied, with mountains, gorges, forests and plains. The Roanne River winds through the valley, creating magnificent landscapes. The valley is home to many picturesque villages, including Saillans, Saint-Benoit-en-Diois and Saint-Nazaire-le-D├ęsert. These villages are located in magnificent positions, with stunning views across the valley. The most common trees in the area are oaks, pines, beeches and chestnuts. The most common shrubs are boxwood, hollies and broom. The most common flowers are roses, irises and violets. The most common wild plants are ferns, orchids and lichens.

Google Maps - Google Earth

Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome) 1

 

Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome) 2

 

Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome) 3Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome)Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome) 5Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome)Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome) 7

Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome) 9
© GPX Private use only

Distance: 78km, Elevation maximum: 1333m, Elevation minimum: 348m, Elevation gain uphill: 3621m
IGN Maps: 3137OT - DIE CREST PNR DU VERCORS. 3138OT - DIEULEFIT. 3238OT - LUC-EN-DIOIS VALDROME COL DE CABRE.

 

 

 


Accommodation GR GRP

Registration

Accommodation or business owner on or near a GR®, you can appear on GR-INFOS

For your registration, you can send me by email (papadimitriou4@gmail.com): your address and phone number, your website (Facebook page), a brief description with 5 beautiful photos of your establishment.

Registration price : € 100 per GR® or GRP® for 5 years. Renewable.

 

Hiking around Roanne Valley (Drome) 10

Nearby paths:
Around Dieulefit country (Drome)
Around Provencal Baronnies (Drome)
Around Buech (Hautes-Alpes, Drome)
GR®9 From Jura to Mediterranean sea
GR®91 Crossing Vercors highlands
GR®95 From Saillans to Lus-la-Croix-Haute (Drome)
GR®965 On the Huguenots footstep

 

Mon GRIt is advisable to follow the beacons all along your hike and to bring you the FFRandonnee topo-guide. You will also find information on MonGR.fr.

GR®, PR®, GRP®, and the corresponding signs of markings (white / red, yellow and yellow / red) are trademarks of the French Federation of Hiking. They may not be reproduced without permission. The French Federation of Hiking, state-approved, includes organizations that create and maintain hiking routes on GR®, PR® and GRP®. It publishes guides these topo hiking routes.

With your donations, support the actions of the thousands of volunteer markers of the FFRandonnee.

GR-Infos.com is an editorial partner of MonGR.fr.

Facebook GR-Infos Long Distance Footpaths

 

 

Return

 

 

L'Etoile Guest-House

Old romantic Hotel, L'Etoile Guest-House is a mountain retreat in the South of France. With a beautiful park along the Allier River, L'Etoile Guesthouse is located in La Bastide-Puylaurent between Lozere, Ardeche and Cevennes. Many hiking trails like GR®7, GR®70 Stevenson trail, GR®72, GR®700 Regordane way, Cevenol, GR®470 Allier River Springs and Gorges, Margeride, Ardechoise. Many hiking loops. The right place to relax.

Copyright┬ęgr-infos.com (Authorization for private use only)

GR Chemins de Grandes Randonnées

Randonnée à travers la Drôme autour de la Vallée de la Roanne au départ de Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert via Rochefourchat, La Chaudière, Saint-Benoit-en-Diois, Rimon-et-Savel, Pennes-le-Sec, Aucelon, Brette et Volvent. Gîtes d'étapes, Chambres d'hôtes, Maison d'hôtes, Hôtels, Camping, Refuges, Auberges, Commerces.

Around Roanne Valley (Drome)

 

GR Chemins de Grandes Randonnées

Tour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme)

78km

La vallée est située dans une zone de transition entre le Vercors et les Baronnies. Les paysages sont donc variés, avec des montagnes, des gorges, des forêts et des plaines. La rivière Roanne serpente à travers la vallée, créant des paysages magnifiques. La vallée abrite de nombreux villages pittoresques, dont Saillans, Saint-Benoit-en-Diois et Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert. Ces villages sont situés dans des positions magnifiques, avec des vues imprenables sur la vallée. Les arbres les plus courants dans la région sont les chênes, les pins, les hêtres et les châtaigniers. Les arbustes les plus courants sont les buis, les houx et les genêts. Les fleurs les plus courantes sont les roses, les iris et les violettes. Les plantes sauvages les plus courantes sont les fougères, les orchidées et les lichens.

Google Maps - Google Earth

1 819 vues au 5/12/23

Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme) 1

 

Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme) 2

 

Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme) 3Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme)Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme) 5Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme)Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme) 7

Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme) 9
© GPX Usage privé

Distance: 78km, Altitude maximum: 1333m, Altitude minimum: 348m, Dénivelé cumulé montée: 3621m
Cartes IGN: 3137OT - DIE CREST PNR DU VERCORS. 3138OT - DIEULEFIT. 3238OT - LUC-EN-DIOIS VALDROME COL DE CABRE.

 

 

 


Hébergement GR GRP

Inscription

Propriétaire d'un hébergement ou d'un commerce sur ou près d'un GR®, vous pouvez figurer sur le site GR-INFOS

Pour votre inscription, vous pouvez m'envoyer par email (papadimitriou4@gmail.com): votre adresse et numéro de téléphone, votre site-web (page Facebook), une description brève avec 5 belles photos de votre établissement.

Prix de l'inscription : 25€ par GR® ou GRP® et par an (12 mois) ou 100€ pour 5 ans. Renouvelable.

 

Randonnée autour de la Vallée de la Roanne (Drôme) 10

Sentiers aux allentours:
Tour du Pays de Dieulefit (Drôme)
Tour des Baronnies provençales (Drôme)
Tour du Buëch (Hautes-Alpes, Drôme)
GR®9 Du Jura à la Méditerranée
GR®91 Traversée des Hauts Plateaux du Vercors
GR®95 De Saillans à Lus-la-Croix-Haute (Drôme)
GR®965 Sur les pas des Huguenots

 

Mon GRIl est conseillé de suivre les balises tout le long de votre randonnée et de vous munir du topo-guide de la FFRP. Vous trouverez aussi des informations sur MonGR.fr.

® Les sigles GR® GRP® PR, ainsi que les signes de balisages correspondants (blanc/rouge, jaune et jaune/rouge), sont des marques déposées par la  Fédération Française de la Randonnée Pédestre. Ils ne peuvent être reproduits sans son autorisation. La FFRP, reconnue d'utilité publique, regroupe les  associations qui créent et entretiennent les itinéraires de randonnées pédestres sur les GR® GRP® PR. Elle édite des topo-guides de ces itinéraires de  randonnée. Avec vos dons, soutenez les actions des milliers de baliseurs bénévoles de la FFRP.

GR-Infos.com est partenaire éditorial de MonGR.fr.

Facebook GR-Infos Randonnées

 

 

Retour

 

 

L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes en Lozère

Ancien hôtel de villégiature avec un grand jardin au bord de l'Allier, L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes se situe à La Bastide-Puylaurent entre la Lozère, l'Ardèche et les Cévennes dans les montagnes du Sud de la France. Au croisement des chemins de randonnées GR®7, GR®70 Chemin Stevenson, GR®72, GR®700 Voie Régordane, Cévenol, GR®470 Sources et Gorges de l'Allier, Montagne Ardéchoise, Margeride. Nombreuses randonnées en étoile. Idéal pour un séjour de détente.

Copyright©gr-infos.com (Autorisation d'utilisation uniquement à usage privé)